Headquarters Staff

Customer Service 

Anitra Davis, Senior Customer Service Representative
888-232-7733
service@cec.sped.org

Elizabeth Twitchell, Customer Service Representative
888-232-7733
service@cec.sped.org


Contact our friendly Customer Service staff if you'd like to join CEC or renew your membership, to register for the CEC Convention or other professional development events, to order products from the CECatalog, to update/verify your member record, or for general inquiries. 

Membership, Divisions & Units

Judy Harrison, Director
703-264-9433
judyh@cec.sped.org

Contact Judy for questions on membership recruitment and related member involvement and engagement programs.

Bryan Reynolds, Membership and Database Manager
703-264-9480
bryanr@cec.sped.org

Contact Bryan about division and state/provincial unit activities.

Judy Harrison, Mentoring Program
703-264-9433
judyh@cec.sped.org

Contact Judy about the CEC/CEC-PD mentoring program.

Contact Customer Service at service@cec.sped.org or 888-232-7733 about general membership questions, such as membership status or renewal inquiries, can be addressed to

Marketing & Communications

Scott Briscoe, Interim Director
703-264-9478
scottb@cec.sped.org

Contact Scott for general marketing & communications issues, including media inquiries, the CEC website, Special Education Today, Tool of the Week, and the Career Center. A list of CEC's advertising vendors can be found below.

Annie Baldauf, Marketing and Communications Coordinator
703-264-9435
annieb@cec.sped.org

Contact Annie about the CEC website, CEC Professional Awards, Yes I Can Awards, The All-Member Forum, CEC's social media, and Unit and Division microsites.

Advertising Vendors

Exhibit Sales
Bradley Eubank, J. Spargo & Associates
703-631-6200 x2562
bradley.eubank@jspargo.com

Digital Advertising (Websites & Special Education Today)
Jon Smith, MultiView
972-402-7023
jsmith@multiview.com

Journal Advertising
Mac McKay, Sage Publications
805-490-7420
mac.mckay@sagepub.com

List Rentals
Candy Brecht, MGI List Division
703-706-0383
cbrecht@mgilists.com

CEC Career Center
Richard Eberhart
Direct: (703) 964-2783 or Boxwood Customer Service at 888-491-8833
Richard.Eberhart@boxwoodtech.com

Conventions & Meetings

Carol Serrano, Director
703-264-9455
carols@cec.sped.org

Contact Carol about convention and other meeting site selection inquiries, general questions about meetings including hotels (housing), registration, proposal submissions and reviews, audiovisual equipment and facilities, volunteer opportunities, and questions about accessibility at meetings.

Renee Glasby, Administrative Coordinator
703-264-9422
reneeg@cec.sped.org

Contact Renee about the CEC Convention & Expo, submissions of proposals, presenter inquiries, and Professional Development Hours (PDHs) for convention.

Programs & Publishing

Education & Professional Standards

Jennifer Bullock, Director
703-264-9427
jenniferb@cec.sped.org

Contact Jennifer about CEC educational programs, including workshops and personalized training, and professional standards & practice guidelines.

Megan Jones, Digital Learning Coordinator
703-264-9447
meganj@cec.sped.org

Contact Megan about webinars, online learning, Professional Development Hours, Professional Standards and Practice program reviewers and web page, and the Life-Centered Education Transition Curriculum.

Continuing Education & Online Products

Nancy Fones, Life Centered Education Coordinator
lce@cec.sped.org
703-264-9450

Contact Nancy about the Life Centered Education (LCE) transition curriculum and the LCE transition portal webinars.

Professional Publications

Lorraine Sobson, Manager
703-264-9466
lorraines@cec.sped.org

Contact Lorraine about CEC publications, the CECatalog, bulk discounts on orders, and information on how to submit book proposals or articles for CEC journals.

Laura Vaughn, Publications Production Assistant
703-264-9413
laurav@cec.sped.org

Contact Laura about the CECatalog and CEC publications permissions.

Policy and Advocacy 

Deborah Ziegler, Director
703-264-9406
debz@cec.sped.org

Contact Deb about policy and advocacy issues and global/international initiatives.

Katie Grady, Policy Coordinator
703-264-9498
katieg@cec.sped.org


Contact Katie about the Children and Youth Action Network (CAN) and its online community, Policy Insider blog, Legislative Action Center, Policy and Advocacy webpage, CEC Advocacy Twitter, and the Special Education Legislative Summit.

Executive Services

Alexander T. Graham, Executive Director
703-264-9415
agraham@cec.sped.org

Sharon Rodriguez, Senior Executive Assistant 
703-264-9415
sharonr@cec.sped.org

Contact Sharon about the Office of the Executive Director; CEC governance (including the Board of Directors, nominations and elections), committees, workgroups, the Representative Assembly, and member volunteer opportunities.

Administration

Accounting

Craig Evans, Controller
703-264-9416
craige@cec.sped.org

Contact Craig about accounts payable.

Tiffany Lewis, Accountant
703-264-9410
tiffanyl@cec.sped.org

Contact Tiffany about general accounting inquiries related to accounts receivable and purchase orders.

Human Resources

Kathleen Rizza
kathleenr@cec.sped.org

Contact Kathleen with inquiries related to human resources. Please send all resumes and cover letters to spedjob@cec.sped.org. View our current job openings

Operations

Craig Evans, Director
703-264-9416
craige@cec.sped.org

Contact Craig about customer service, IT/database, and office operations.

Jose Maquen, Manager
703-264-9445
josem@cec.sped.org

Contact Jose about product fulfillment, business operations, services contracts, supplies purchases, convention logistics, building security and maintenance.