2017 Board of Directors

Garcia BW
  President 
Mikki Garcia
Educational Consultant
JEM Educational
Midway, GA 
mikkigar21@yahoo.com

 VanderPloeg BW   President Elect
Laurie VanderPloeg
Director of Special Education 
Kent Intermediate School District (Kent ISD)
Grand Rapids, MI
Katsiyannis BW
  Immediate Past President
Antonis Katsiyannis
Alumni Distinguished Professor
Special Education
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
antonis@clemson.edu


McCormick BW
  Treasurer
Jim McCormick
CEO
Independent Living Center of Eastern Indiana, Inc.
Richmond, IN
jimm@ilcein.org 

Members-at-Large

 Lesh BW
 

Jennifer J. Lesh
Associate Professor
Lynn University
Boca Raton, FL 
jenniferl@cec.sped.org

Moffett BW
 

Kimberly Moffett
Associate Professor
Lee University
Spring City, TN
kmoffett@leeuniversity.edu

Quenneville BW
  Jane Quenneville
Principal, The Kilmer Center
Fairfax County Public Schools
Alexandria, VA
jquenneville@cec.sped.org

 Schultz BW   Edward Schultz
Assistant Professor
Midwestern State University
Wichita Falls, TX
edward.schultz@mwsu.edu
Phyllis Wolfram
 

Phyllis Wolfram
Executive Director, Special Programs
Springfield Public Schools
Springfield, MO
pwolfram@spsmail.org



 WongLo BW   Mickie Wong-Lo
Associate Professor
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, IL
mickiw@cec.sped.org

 Boscardin BW   Mary Lynn Boscardin
Professor
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA
mlbosco@educ.umass.edu
 Bost BW   Julie Irene Bost
Program Specialist for Exceptional Children
Alamance-Burlington Schools
Burlington, NC
julie_bost@abss.k12.nc.us
 Hong BW   Barbara Hong
Associate Professor/Program Coordinator of Special Education
Brigham Young University Hawaii
Hawaii
barbara.hong@byuh.edu
BalonSmith BW
  Member-at-Large, Canada
Linda Balon-Smith
Special Education Resource Teacher
Warman Community Middle School
Warman, Saskatchewan 
linda.balon-smith@spiritsd.ca
Jennifer Britton
  Member-at-Large, Classroom Ranks
Jennifer Britton, Ed.S.
Exceptional Education Teacher
A.E. Beach High School
Savannah, GA
jbritton@cec.sped.org

Members-at-Large, Diverse Ethnic and Multicultural Groups

JasperAndreaBW
   

Andrea Jasper
Associate Professor
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI
andreaj@cec.sped.org

CdeBaca BW   Rafael S. CdeBaca Jr.
Special Education Instructional Coordinator
Nampa School District #131
Nampa, Idaho
rcdebaca@nsd131.org
STOUT JonathanBW2
 

Jonathan Stout
Assistant Professor
Lock Haven University
Lock Haven, PA 
jstout1@lhup.edu

Yvonne Bui
  Yvonne Bui
Professor and Chairperson
Department of Special Education and Communication Disorders
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA
ybui@sfsu.edu

 

Morgan BW
 

Student Member
Alexis K. Morgan
Doctoral Candidate, Education Leadership
Harvard Graduate School of Education
Cambridge, MA
akm555@mail.harvard.edu

Secretary

   
Alex Headshot BW Cropped
  Alexander T. Graham
Executive Director
Council for Exceptional Children
agraham@cec.sped.org

The CEC Board of Directors is composed of four officers (President, President Elect, Immediate Past President, and Treasurer); 15 members-at-large (four from diverse ethnic and multicultural groups; one from the classroom ranks; one from Canada; and nine non-designated); and one Student Member. In addition, the CEC Executive Director serves as a non-voting member of the Board.