Attend a Live CEC Webinar!

What Principals Need to Know About Special Education
A three-webinar series

What Principals Need to Know to Avoid Special Education Litigation

Wednesday, Jan. 28
4-5 p.m. ET

What Principals Need to Know About Discipline for Students with Disabilities

Wednesday, Feb. 11
4-5 p.m. ET

What Principals Need to Know About IEPs

Wednesday, March 11
4-5 p.m. ET

Check In/Check Out (CICO) for Students with Challenging Behaviors
In collaboration with the Council for Children with Behavioral Disorders (CCBD)
Thursday, April 23, 4-5 p.m. ET

Friendship 101: Helping Learners with Autism Build Social Competence
In collaboration with the Division on Autism and Developmental Disabilities (DADD)
Tuesday, May 12, 4-5 p.m .ET

Bullying and Suicide: Preventative Measures for Schools
In collaboration with the Council for Children with Behavioral Disorders (CCBD)
Wednesday, July 29, 4-5 p.m. ET

Data Collection for Enhanced Academic and Behavioral Instruction
In collaboration with the Council for Children with Behavioral Disorders (CCBD)
Wednesday, August 19, 4-5 p.m. ET

Next Generation Science Standards and Students with Disabilities: Effective Teaching Strategies
In collaboration with the Council for Children with Behavioral Disorders (CCBD)
Thursday, Sept. 24, 4-5 p.m. ET

Calculation and Word Problems Interventions for Elementary Students with Mathematics Difficulty
In collaboration with the Division for Learning Disabilities (DLD)
Thursday, Oct. 22, 4-5 p.m. ET

Improving Math Problem Solving for Students with Learning Disabilities: Solve It!
In collaboration with the Division for Learning Disabilities (DLD)
Wednesday, Nov. 18, 4-5 p.m. ET

Using Transition Assessment Results to Write Indicator 13-Compliant Transition Plans
In collaboration with the Division on Career Development and Transition (DCDT)
Thursday, Dec. 10, 2015, 4-5 p.m. ET