Division Contacts for Subdivisions

A Subdivision is a state, province, or Canada-wide unit comprised of members of a specific international division. For example, the Virginia DEC subdivision is comprised of members of the Division for Early childhood (DEC) residing in Virginia.

Active subdivisions must report officers to their division and state/provincial unit each year. The division contacts are listed below. The state/provincial unit presidents are listed in the Unit Leader’s Resource section on the CEC Web site.

Council of Administrators of Special Education (CASE)
Luann Purcell
CASE, Inc.
Osigian Office Centre
101 Katelyn Circle, Suite E
Warner Robins, GA 31088-6484
478-333-6892 (O)
478-333-2453 fax
lpurcell@casecec.org
www.casecec.org

Council for Children with Behavioral Disorders (CCBD)
Lonna Moline
1019 Bluff Pass South
Chaska, MN 55318
952-556-6357 (O)
lonnah@embarqmail.com
www.ccbd.net

CEC Pioneers Division (CEC-PD)
Laura Mohr
173 Midhurst Court
PO Box 503
Irmo, SC 29063
803-530-4076 (C)
mohreduc@aol.com
www.cec.sped.org 

Council for Educational Diagnostic Services (CEDS) for Educational Diagnostic Services (CEDS)
Norm Geller
Virginia Treatment Center for children
615 North 10th Street
PO Box 980489
Richmond, VA 23298-0489
804-828-2675 (O)
njgeller@vcu.edu
www.ceds.us

Division on Autism and Developmental Disabilities (DADD)
Tom Smith
University of Arkansas
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
PEAH 215
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-3326 (O)
479-575-6676 fax
tecsmith@uark.edu
http://daddcec.org/

Division for Communicative Disabilities and Deafness (DCDD)
Debra Lively
Professor of Teacher Education: Elementary,
Early Childhood and Special Education 
Saginaw Valley State University EN 285 
7400 Bay Road 
University Center, MI 48710 
989-964-4975 (Office)
dlively@svsu.edu
http://community.cec.sped.org/DCDD/home 

Division on Career Development and Transition (DCDT)
Jane Razeghi
15174 Stillfield Place
Centreville, VA 20120-3916
703-998-2055 (O)
703-993-2103 fax
jrazeghi@gmu.edu
http://www.dcdt.org

Division for Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Exceptional Learners (DDEL)
Charity Gillman
University of Oklahoma
Sooner Scholar Fellow
Zarrow Center for Learning Enrichment
555 East Constitution Street
SC Building 4, Suite 119
Norman, OK 73072-7820
918-704-3156 (O)
cgillman@ou.edu
www.ddelcec.org

Division for Early Childhood (DEC)
Leah Weiner
Division for Early Childhood
Suite 2
27 Fort Missoula Road
Missoula, MT 59804
406-543-0872 (O)
406-543-0887 fax
dec@dec-sped.org 
 www.dec-sped.org

Division for Learning Disabilities (DLD)
John Wills Lloyd, Executive Director
University of Virginia
Bavaro Hall
PO Box 400273
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4271
434-924-0759 (O)
434-924-7461 fax
ExecDir@TeachingLD.org
www.TeachingLD.org

Division for Physical, Health and Multiple Disabilities (DPHMD)
Kharon Grimmet
8861 Kathleen Street
Indianapolis, IN  46234
317-670-8660 (O)
kgrimmet@imail.iu.edul

Division on Visual Impairments (DVI)
Derrick Smith
University of Alabama in Huntsville
301 Sparkman Drive
247B Morton Hall
Huntsville, AL 35899
256-824-3048 (O)
smitroe@gmail.com
www.cecdvi.org

The Association for the Gifted (TAG)
Elaine Dumas
4516 I Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
501-663-7180 (H & fax)
edumas@aristotle.net
www.cectag.org

Technology and Media Division (TAM)
Cheryl Temple
Assistive Administrative Center
7423 Camp Alger Avenue
Falls Church, VA 22042
703-208-7997 (O)
cltemple@fcps.edu
www.tamcec.org

Teacher Education Division (TED)
Craig Rice
Middle Tennessee State University
Room 0335 Bldg COE
1301 E Main Street
MTSU Box 0069
Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001
615-898-5643 (O)
craig.rice@mtsu.edu
www.tedcec.org