Headquarters Staff

Customer Service 

Contact Customer Service to join CEC or renew your membership; to register for the Annual Convention or other professional development events; to order products from the CEC store; to update or verify your member record; or for general inquiries.

Stephanie Ineh, Manager
888-232-7733
service@cec.sped.org

Anitra Davis, Senior Customer Service Representative
888-232-7733
service@cec.sped.org

Membership, Divisions & Units

Alison Heron, Director
703-264-9435
alisonh@cec.sped.org

Contact Alison for questions on membership options and benefits, School District Membership Package and CEC Summer Leadership Institute.

Amy Caudill, Manager
703-264-9433
amyc@cec.sped.org

Contact Amy regarding Special Interest Divisions, State/Provincial Units, Chapters, Caucuses, membership lists, Interdivisional Caucus (IDC), and the Mentoring Program.

Marketing & Communications

Diane Shinn, Director
703-264-9478
dianes@cec.sped.org

Contact Diane for general marketing & communications issues, including media inquiries; the CEC website; CEC Today; CECommunities.  A list of CEC's advertising vendors can be found below.

Megan Jones, Coordinator
703-264-9447
meganj@cec.sped.org

Contact Megan with questions about the CEC Awards Programs, state/provincial unit and division microsites, and general exhibit questions. Exhibit sales are handled through Bradley Eubank at J. Spargo & Associates.

Advertising Vendors

Online Advertising and Exhibit Sales
Bradley Eubank, J. Spargo & Associates
703-631-6200 x2562
bradley.eubank@jspargo.com

Journal Advertising
Kelsey Ohle, Sage Publications
805-410-7474
kelsey.ohle@sagepub.com

List Rentals
Candy Brecht, MGI List Division
703-706-0383
cbrecht@mgilists.com

CEC Career Center
Please contact Boxwood Technology Customer Service with any issues at 888-491-8833.

Conventions & Meetings

Carol Serrano, Director
703-264-9455
carols@cec.sped.org

Contact Carol for convention and other meeting site selection inquiries; general questions about meetings including hotels (housing), registration, proposal submissions and reviews; audiovisual equipment and facilities, volunteer opportunities; and questions about accessibility at meetings.

Renee Glasby, Administrative Coordinator
703-264-9422
reneeg@cec.sped.org

Contact Renee with questions about the CEC Convention & Expo, submissions of proposals, presenter inquiries, and Professional Development Hours (PDHs) for convention.

Leah R. Supulski, Program Specialist
703-264-9417
leahs@cec.sped.org

Contact Leah regarding webinars; online conferences; convention workshops (proposals, general inquiries); Professional Development Hours and copyright permission requests.

Programs & Publishing

Professional Publications

Lorraine Sobson, Manager
703-264-9466
lorraines@cec.sped.org

Contact Lorraine regarding CEC publications, bulk discounts on orders, and information on how to submit book proposals or articles for CEC journals.

Continuing Education & Online Products

Anu Prabhala, Manager 
703-264-9427
anup@cec.sped.org

Contact Anu for any questions about the Life Centered Education (LCE) transition curriculum, the LCE transition portal webinars, and other continuing education programs.

Policy and Advocacy & Professional Standards

Deborah Ziegler, Director
703-264-9406
debz@cec.sped.org

Contact Deb for Policy and Advocacy, Professional Standards and Practice and Global/International Initiatives.

Rose Haller-Kaplan, Program Assistant
703-264-9498
rosehk@cec.sped.org

Contact Rosie for: Children and Youth Action Network (CAN), Policy Insider Blog, Legislative Action Center, Policy and Advocacy Webpage, CEC Advocacy Twitter, Children and Youth Action Network (CAN) CECommunity, National Legislative Conference, Professional Standards and Practice program reviewers and Web page.

Executive Services

Alexander T. Graham, Executive Director
703-264-9415
agraham@cec.sped.org

Sharon Rodriguez, Senior Executive Assistant 
703-264-9415
sharonr@cec.sped.org

Contact Sharon for questions about the Office of the Executive Director; CEC Governance, including Board of Directors (Nominations and Elections); Committees & Workgroups; Representative Assembly; or Member Volunteer Opportunities.

Administration

Accounting

Clara Woodall, Interim Chief Financial Officer
703-264-9462
claraw@cec.sped.org

Sophorn Ke Phan, Senior Accountant
703-264-9416
sophornk@cec.sped.org

Contact Sophorn with general accounting inquiries related to accounts receivable, and purchase orders.

Minna Cavanaugh, Staff Accountant
703-264-9410
minnac@cec.sped.org

Contact Minna regarding accounts payable.

Operations & Human Resources

Kathleen O'Keefe Rizza, Director
703-264-9490
kathleenr@cec.sped.org

Contact Kathleen with inquiries related to human resources, customer service, IT/database, and office operations.

Database Management

David Thrower, Manager
703-264-9444
davidt@cec.sped.org

Contact David regarding membership database administration, electronic communications, project management, or videoconferencing.

Operations

Jose Maquen, Manager
703-264-9445
josem@cec.sped.org

Contact Jose for product fulfillment, business operations; services contracts; supplies purchases; convention logistics; building security and maintenance.