Headquarters Staff

Customer Service 

Anitra Davis, Senior Customer Service Representative
888-232-7733
service@cec.sped.org

Amy Fleischer, Customer Service Representative
888-232-7733

Elizabeth Twitchell, Customer Service Representative
888-232-7733

Contact our friendly Customer Service staff if you'd like to join CEC or renew your membership, to register for the CEC Convention or other professional development events, to order products from the CECatalog, to update or verify your member record, or for general inquiries.

Membership, Divisions & Units

General membership questions, such as membership status or renewal inquiries, can be addressed to Customer Service at service@cec.sped.org or 888-232-7733.

Judy Harrison, Director
703-264-9433
judyh@cec.sped.org

Contact Judy for questions on membership recruitment and related member involvement and engagement programs.

Bryan Reynolds, Membership and Database Manager
703-264-9480
bryanr@cec.sped.org

Contact Bryan for questions on/from division and state/provincial affiliate activities.

Judy Harrison, Mentoring Program
703-264-9433
judyh@cec.sped.org

Contact Judy for questions on the CEC/CEC-PD mentoring program.

Marketing & Communications

Diane Shinn, Director
703-264-9478
dianes@cec.sped.org

Contact Diane for general marketing & communications issues, including media inquiries, the CEC website, Special Education Today, Tool of the Week, and the Career Center. A list of CEC's advertising vendors can be found below.

Vacant, Coordinator

Contact Diane Shinn for questions regarding the CEC Professional Awards, Yes I Can Awards, The All-Member Forum, CEC's social media, and Unit and Division microsites.

Advertising Vendors

Exhibit Sales
Bradley Eubank, J. Spargo & Associates
703-631-6200 x2562
bradley.eubank@jspargo.com

Digital Advertising (Websites & Special Education Today)
Jon Smith, MultiView
972-402-7023
jsmith@multiview.com

Journal Advertising
Mac McKay, Sage Publications
805-490-7420
mac.mckay@sagepub.com

List Rentals
Candy Brecht, MGI List Division
703-706-0383
cbrecht@mgilists.com

CEC Career Center
Richard Eberhart
Direct: (703) 964-2783
Richard.Eberhart@boxwoodtech.com

Please contact Boxwood Technology Customer Service with any issues at 888-491-8833.

Conventions & Meetings

Carol Serrano, Director
703-264-9455
carols@cec.sped.org

Contact Carol for convention and other meeting site selection inquiries, general questions about meetings including hotels (housing), registration, proposal submissions and reviews, audiovisual equipment and facilities, volunteer opportunities, and questions about accessibility at meetings.

Renee Glasby, Administrative Coordinator
703-264-9422
reneeg@cec.sped.org

Contact Renee with questions about the CEC Convention & Expo, submissions of proposals, presenter inquiries, and Professional Development Hours (PDHs) for convention.

Programs & Publishing

Education & Professional Standards

Jennifer Bullock, Director
703-264-9427
jenniferb@cec.sped.org

Contact Jennifer regarding CEC educational programs, including workshops and personalized training, and professional standards & practice guidelines.

Megan Jones, Digital Learning Coordinator
703-264-9447
meganj@cec.sped.org

Contact Megan with questions about webinars, online learning, Professional Development Hours, Professional Standards and Practice program reviewers and web page, and the Life-Centered Education Transition Curriculum.

Continuing Education & Online Products

Nancy Fones, Life Centered Education Coordinator
lce@cec.sped.org

Contact Nancy for any questions about the Life Centered Education (LCE) transition curriculum and the LCE transition portal webinars.

Professional Publications

Lorraine Sobson, Manager
703-264-9466
lorraines@cec.sped.org

Contact Lorraine regarding CEC publications, the CECatalog, bulk discounts on orders, and information on how to submit book proposals or articles for CEC journals.

Laura Vaughn
Publications Production Assistant
703-264

 

Contact Laura about the CECatalog and CEC Publications permissions.


Policy and Advocacy 

Deborah Ziegler, Director
703-264-9406
debz@cec.sped.org

Contact Deb for policy and advocacy issues and global/international initiatives.

CEC Policy Coordinator
703-264-9498
CECPolicy@cec.sped.org

Use this email for questions about the Children and Youth Action Network (CAN), Policy Insider Blog, Legislative Action Center, Policy and Advocacy webpage, CEC Advocacy Twitter, Children and Youth Action Network (CAN) online community, and the Special Education Legislative Summit.

Executive Services

Alexander T. Graham, Executive Director
703-264-9415
agraham@cec.sped.org

Sharon Rodriguez, Senior Executive Assistant 
703-264-9415
sharonr@cec.sped.org

Contact Sharon with questions about the Office of the Executive Director; CEC governance, including Board of Directors, and Nominations and Elections), Workgroups; Representative Assembly, or Member Volunteer Opportunities.

Administration

Accounting

Craig Evans, Controller
703-264-9416
craige@cec.sped.org

Contact Craig with questions regarding accounts payable.

Tiffany Lewis, Accountant
703-264-9410
tiffanyl@cec.sped.org

Contact Tiffany with general accounting inquiries related to accounts receivable and purchase orders.

Human Resources

Kathleen Rizza
703-264-9490
kathleenr@cec.sped.org

Contact Kathleen with inquiries related to human resources. Please send all resumes and cover letters to spedjob@cec.sped.org. View our current job openings

Operations

Craig Evans, Director
703-264-9416
craige@cec.sped.org

Contact Craig with questions regarding customer service, IT/database, and office operations.

Jose Maquen, Manager
703-264-9445
josem@cec.sped.org

Contact Jose for product fulfillment, business operations, services contracts, supplies purchases, convention logistics, building security and maintenance.