2016 Board of Directors

Katsiyannis BW
   
President
Antonis Katsiyannis
Alumni Distinguished Professor
Special Education
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
antonis@clemson.edu

Mikki Garcia BW
  President Elect
Mikki Garcia
Educational Consultant
JEM Educational
Midway, GA 
mikkigar21@yahoo.com

Heiden Jim 2014 BW
  Immediate Past President
James P. Heiden
Superintendent
School District of Cudahy
Cudahy, WI
heidenj@cudahysd.org


Sharon Raimondi   Treasurer
Sharon Raimondi
Professor & Director
Joint Doctoral Program in Special Education
University at Buffalo & Buffalo State College
Buffalo, NY
sraimondi@cec.sped.org

Members-at-Large

Baldwin Joni BW cropped
   
Joni L. Baldwin
Associate Professor
Coordinator Early Childhood Program
University of Dayton
Centerville, OH
jbaldwin1@udayton.edu
Floyd Jannis BW   Jannis V. Floyd
Associate Professor
Education and Special Education Department
Mansfield University
Mannsfield, PA
jfloyd@mansfield.edu
 Jennifer Lesh BW
 

Jennifer J. Lesh
Associate Professor
Lynn University
Boca Raton, FL 
jenniferl@cec.sped.org



MOFFET Kim
 

Kimberly Moffett
Associate Professor
Lee University
Spring City, TN
kmoffett@leeuniversity.edu

Jane Quenneville
  Jane Quenneville
Principal, The Kilmer Center
Fairfax County Public Schools
Alexandria, VA
jquenneville@cec.sped.org

 Schultz BW   Edward Schultz
Assistant Professor
Midwestern State University
Wichita Falls, TX
edward.schultz@mwsu.edu
Van Horn George BW   George Van Horn
Director of Special Education
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Columbus, IN
vanhorng@bcsc.k12.in.us
Phyllis Wolfram
 

Phyllis Wolfram
Executive Director, Special Programs
Springfield Public Schools
Springfield, MO
pwolfram@spsmail.org



     Mickie Wong-Lo
Associate Professor
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, IL
mickiw@cec.sped.org
Sloboda Anne BW
  Member-at-Large, Canada
Anne Sloboda
PhD Candidate
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK
annesloboda@gmail.com
Jennifer Britton
  Member-at-Large, Classroom Ranks
Jennifer Britton, Ed.S.
Exceptional Education Teacher
A.E. Beach High School
Savannah, GA
jbritton@cec.sped.org

Members-at-Large, Diverse Ethnic and Multicultural Groups

JasperAndreaBW
   

Andrea Jasper
Associate Professor
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI
andreaj@cec.sped.org

Rinaldi Claudia BW   Claudia Rinaldi
Chair, Department of Education
Lasell College
Newton, MA
crinaldi@lasell.edu

STOUT JonathanBW2
 

Jonathan Stout
Assistant Professor
Lock Haven University
Lock Haven, PA 
jstout1@lhup.edu

Yvonne Bui
  Yvonne Bui
Professor and Chairperson
Department of Special Education and Communication Disorders
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA
ybui@sfsu.edu

 

Brennan BW
 

Kaitlyn Brennan
Ph.D. Candidate, Special Education
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
kaitlynbrennan88@gmail.com

Secretary

   
Alex Headshot BW Cropped
  Alexander T. Graham
Executive Director
Council for Exceptional Children
agraham@cec.sped.org

CEC’s Board of Directors is the organization’s administrative, general legislative, and policy making body. The Board of Directors establishes strategic direction for CEC, addresses issues of concern, and sets policy.

The CEC Board of Directors is composed of four officers (President, President Elect, Immediate Past President, and Treasurer); 15 members-at-large (four from diverse ethnic and multicultural groups; one from the classroom ranks; one from Canada; and nine non-designated); and one Student Member. In addition, the CEC Executive Director serves as a non-voting member of the Board.

2016 Board of Directors Meeting Dates:

  • February 6 - Virtual
  • April 12 - CEC Convention & Expo, St. Louis, MO
  • March 30 - Conference Call
  • May 27 - Virtual
  • July 8 - Virtual
  • July 10 - 13 participating in CEC/CASE Special Education Legislative Summit
  • August 22 - Conference Call
  • November 5-6 - CEC Headquarters, Arlington, Va.