2015 Board of Directors

Heiden Jim 2014 BW    
President
James P. Heiden
Superintendent
School District of Cudahy
Cudahy, WI
heidenj@cudahysd.org
katsiyannis bw   President Elect
Antonis Katsiyannis
Alumni Distinguished Professor
Special Education
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
antonis@clemson.edu

robinbrewer bw
  Immediate Past President
Robin D. Brewer
Associate Professor
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, CO
robin.brewer@unco.edu

Sharon Raimondi   Treasurer
Sharon Raimondi
Professor & Director
Joint Doctoral Program in Special Education
University at Buffalo & Buffalo State College
Buffalo, NY
sraimondi@cec.sped.org

Members-at-Large

Baldwin Joni BW cropped
   
Joni L. Baldwin
Associate Professor
Coordinator Early Childhood Program
University of Dayton
Centerville, OH
jbaldwin1@udayton.edu
Floyd Jannis BW   Jannis V. Floyd
Associate Professor
Education and Special Education Department
Mansfield University
Mannsfield, PA
jfloyd@mansfield.edu
JohnHess
 

John H. Hess
Consultant, Special Education
Associate, Cross & Joftus, Education Strategies for Success
Brea, CA
jhhiu@sbcglobal.net

LauralJackson (2)  

Laural Jackson
Assistant Superintendent
Special Education/504 Director
Delta/Greely School District
Delta Junction, AK
ljackson@dgsd.k12.ak.us

Deborahmetcalf  

Deborah "Debbie" Metcalf
Teacher-in-Residence
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
College of Education 
East Carolina University/Pitt County Schools
Greenville, NC
metcalfd@ecu.edu

Jane Quenneville
  Jane Quenneville
Principal, The Kilmer Center
Fairfax County Public Schools
Alexandria, VA
jquenneville@cec.sped.org

 schultz bw    
Edward Schultz
Assistant Professor
Midwestern State University
Wichita Falls, TX
edward.schultz@mwsu.edu
Van Horn George BW   George Van Horn
Director of Special Education
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Columbus, IN
vanhorng@bcsc.k12.in.us
Phyllis Wolfram
 

Phyllis Wolfram
Executive Director, Special Programs
Springfield Public Schools
Springfield, MO
pwolfram@spsmail.org



Sloboda Anne BW
  Member-at-Large, Canada
Anne Sloboda
PhD Candidate
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK
annesloboda@gmail.com
Jennifer Britton
  Member-at-Large, Classroom Ranks
Jennifer Britton, Ed.S.
Exceptional Education Teacher
A.E. Beach High School
Savannah, GA
jbritton@cec.sped.org

Members-at-Large, Diverse Ethnic and Multicultural Groups

annettegaitan
   

Annette Gaitan
Educational Consultant
Educational Design Solutions
Kansas City, KS
agaitan@educationaldesignsolutions.com

Rinaldi Claudia BW   Claudia Rinaldi
Chair, Department of Education
Lasell College
Newton, MA
crinaldi@lasell.edu

scottsparks  

Scott Sparks
Professor
Ohio University
Athens, OH
sparks@ohio.edu

Yvonne Bui
  Yvonne Bui
Professor and Chairperson
Department of Special Education and Communication Disorders
San Francisco State University
San Francisco, CA
ybui@sfsu.edu

 


Student Member

 Lauren Delisio
 

Lauren Delisio
Ph.D. Candidate, Exceptional Education
University of Central Florida
Orlando, FL
ldelisio@knights.ucf.edu

Secretary

   
Graham Alex BW
  Alexander T. Graham
Executive Director
Council for Exceptional Children
agraham@cec.sped.org

CEC’s Board of Directors is the organization’s administrative, general legislative, and policy making body. The Board of Directors establishes strategic direction for CEC, addresses issues of concern, and sets policy.

The CEC Board of Directors is composed of four officers (President, President Elect, Immediate Past President, and Treasurer); 15 members-at-large (four from diverse ethnic and multicultural groups; one from the classroom ranks; one from Canada; and nine non-designated); and one Student Member. In addition, the CEC Executive Director serves as a non-voting member of the Board.

2015 Board of Directors Meeting Dates:

  • January 24 - Conference Call
  • April 7, 8CEC Convention & Expo, San Diego, Calif.
  • May 19 - Conference Call
  • June 18 - Conference Call
  • July 10 - Conference Call
  • October 30, 31, November 1CEC Headquarters, Arlington, Va.